Hello world!

Posted On July 5, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 3 responses

Healthy Living

Hi and welcome to my blog   I am a single mom of 2 boys who has a passion (other than being a mom of 2 great kids) of both fitness and cooking!  I am always creating new recipes and changing familiar ones to suite my needs and to make them healthier! 

I hail from NY state but am currently living in Southern California.  Love it here!!

I have competed in female bodybulding and figure in the past. Although it has been several years since I last stood on stage, my passion for the sport hasn’t diminished!  Nor has my passion for eating and living a healthy lifestyle!

I hope to add some recipes that will be welcome additions to everyones plate! My recipes are super easy and quick.  Although I like to cook and bake, I don’t like to spend loads of time in the kitchen.  Especially when there are so many other things to do   Simplicity is good!!

3 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. april

    Hi friend!! I had no clue you started a blog.. yipee!! I added you to my blogroll.. hopefully that’ll send some people your way!

    • fitnesscook

      Awww…you are so sweet. Now that I am unemployed, i need something to fill some time 😉 Been wanting to start one for a while…it is fun…gonna keep it simple! Thanks for stopping by!!! (and for adding me to your blog roll! You are the bomb!!)
      Got your text number!!! Thanks mamacita! I will text you later so you have my text free # too!

Leave a Reply

