Blueberry Blast

Posted On July 18, 2010

Filed under BlueberryBlast

Comments Dropped 4 responses

Wanted to get one recipe out before heading out the door!

This may seem like a strange recipe and may look a little weird, but it is really good!

6 egg whites

1/2 cup blueberries

1 tsp vanilla extract (or maple or both)

cinnamon

sweetener

Heat sprayed skillet to medium.  Beat all ingredients, except blueberries.  Add blueberries and mix.  Pour into pan and scramble.  🙂

4 Responses to “Blueberry Blast”

  1. april

    Oh I love sweet egg whites! I used to make them with bananas and it was so yummy. I’ve made it with blueberries before too but I used frozen and then defrosted them- and I was eating purple eggs!

    • fitnesscook

      Me too! I can’t remember the last time I had regular egg whites LOL. I think I am going to try some strawberries next! 🙂

  2. Andrea Marie

    i do this all the time with the exact combo except I add a table spoon or two of oats to have a pancake-like consistency…yum!

    • fitnesscook

      Great idea! Right now I have NO food, and I am really being creative Today I may try adding cream of wheat or some cottage cheese. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

