Stuffed Mushrooms

Posted On July 20, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Comments Dropped 3 responses

1/2 cup chopped chicken breast

1 tsp soy sauce

dash ground ginger

dash black pepper

dash garlic powder

6-8 mushrooms

Mix all ingredients (except mushrooms).  I like to grind them all in my food processor, but I like that texture.  Remove stems of mushrooms and you can chop and add them to the chicken mixture if you like.  Fill mushroom caps with mixture and put on a cookie sheet.  Broil for about 5 minutes. 

Add some cheese of you choice if you like too!

3 Responses to “Stuffed Mushrooms”

  1. edenseats

    I often do stuffed peppers and mushrooms with grated zucchini, grated daikon,ground turkey and bulgar. Never used chick though, I like how you gave it an asian twists. Buy GIANT portabello mushrooms that are as big as my face!

    • fitnesscook

      That sounds great! I LOVE giant portabello mushrooms! YUMMMMMMM!!!!

  2. Riss

    Yummo. Sounds delish. I’m going to have to try this out over the weekend! Perfect for my cut-cycle!

Leave a Reply

