Shirataki Pizza

Make sure to drain the noodles REALLY well!  I like to rinse and drain early and then “press” them in a strainer (put them in a strainer, place a paper towel on top…put a plate on top of that with a can for some weight)

1 package shirataki..

1/2 cup egg beaters (can also use 6 egg whites, but the EB help hold the shape better)

1 cup fat-free tomato sauce

garlic powder to taste

sliced veggies (onions, mushrooms, peppers, etc…whatever you want!)

diced chicken or any other meat topping (or not 🙂 )

Fat-free shredded mozzarella cheese (optional…I am not a cheese lover, so I omit this)

parmesan (optional)

 

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Drain, rinse, dry and cut noodles.  In a round baking dish sprayed with non stick spray, combine noodles,  Egg Beaters and 3/4 cup of tomato sauce.  Bake for approximately 25 minutes, or until firm.  Remove from oven and spread remaining 1/4 cup of tomato sauce , veggies, cheese and meat topping on top. on top.    Place back in oven until cheese has melted about another 5 minutes.

Let cool and slice!

12 Responses to “Shirataki Pizza”

  1. Erica @ ericaunmasked.blogspot.com

    awesome. I am so excited to try this. and yes – I am a cheese lova.

  2. Erica @ ericaunmasked.blogspot.com

    question – since you are a sleuth in the kitch – do you have any suggestions for an easy PB protein cookie that is an after dinner desert? Of course, figure friendly:) thanks!

  3. fitnesscook

    Hope it turns out well! Just remember to drain your noodles REALLY well! Let me know how you like it!

    I have so many more recipes using Shirataki! I will keep them coming! Any requests as far as types of cuisine?

  4. april

    Send those shirataki recipes over!! I think I’m taking a trip to the Asian Market on Thurs 🙂 Is that where you buy them from too?

    • fitnesscook

      I usually just order them online (ebay 😀 )

    • edenseats

      april, i just want to let you know the pizza usually work better with those tofu shiritaki noodles. Ive tried it with the kind u usually eat and it turns out into a total mess.

  5. Joan

    I gotta get me some noodles!

  6. edenseats

    this looks a lot like this recipe http://www.hungry-girl.com/week/weeklydetails.php?isid=896
    do you use the tofu kind?

    • fitnesscook

      I use miracle noodles. There are a bunch of variations on this recipe…mine is the one that works for me. I have collaborated using several ideas. 🙂

  7. Erica @ ericaunmasked.blogspot.com

    pre-contest and clean:)

Leave a Reply

