Rasberry Freezer Cookies

Posted On September 1, 2010

Filed under Rasberry Freezer Cookies

Comments Dropped 12 responses

1/2 cup oats

1 tsp raspberry sf jello

1 scoop whey protein

sweetener to taste

Pour a slight amount of water over the oats.  Just enough to barely cover them.  Microwave for 1 min (or just pour a little bit of boiling water over them)   Make sure you don’t use too much water. They will be really gooey.

Add rest of ingredients.  Plop on a plate and freeze for about 10 min. 

12 Responses to “Rasberry Freezer Cookies”

  1. edenseats

    yay pictures!

  2. april

    Yum these sound great! you are so creative! do you eat them right out of the freezer?

    • fitnesscook

      I do! If u wait too long they get mushy :). …and thanks’

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Mary Beth

    Mine are in the freezer now!! I used lime jello though, it’s all I had.

  4. Mary Beth

    Can’t compare to the berry, since I haven’t tried that yet but the lime were SO refreshing!!! Definitely will make these again!! Thanks 🙂

    • fitnesscook

      You are soooo welcome! I have a few more freezer cookie recipes…might have to add lime to the mix ; Glad you enjoyed them. Something different, right?

      • Mary Beth

        I love the freezer idea. I ALWAYS put my cookies in the fridge or freezer, so these are great!!
        I tried them with a TB of pistachio pudding mix in place of the gelatin tonight and they are SUPER!!! Definitely try that one.

      • fitnesscook

        YUM! Thank for sharing that suggestion!

        Sent from my iPhone

  5. joan

    Yum! I made this last night, Yum!….didn’t add in pp…still a refreshing treat!

Leave a Reply

