Cabbage Pancakes

Posted On September 11, 2010

Filed under Cabbage Pancakes, Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 11 responses

I guess these are more like Latkes, but they are good!

2 cups cabbage, finely grated

1 whole egg plus 2 egg whites

2 tablespoons oat flour or soy flour

cinnamon and sweetener to taste ( I also like to add ginger, nutmeg and cloves too for more of a gingerbread taste)

non-stick cooking spray

 Place the cabbage in a  bowl,  mix in the eggs. Add flour and season to taste. 
Using wet hands, form pancakes.
Spray a pan with non-stick cooking spray.

 Heat on med-high Wait until hot and drop pancakes into pan. Cook  over medium-high heat, for 4-5 minutes until firm and browned on both sides
11 Responses to “Cabbage Pancakes”

  1. joan

    Yum! I made this, just a few minutes ago… Yum!
    I didn’t make the whole recipe, and subsituted wheat bran for flour. (I’ll try ground oats next time, just to see)
    Thanks for this recipe!

    • fitnesscook

      Good idea Joan! I think we shoul collaborate 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Mary Beth

    THANK YOU!! I am definitely making this in the next 24 hours!! 🙂

    • fitnesscook

      GREAT ! Let me know how it comes out! I also have a recipe for a Japanse style one…gotta get that posted too 🙂

    • joan

      How did you get your picture for your avi?

  3. april

    Making these today!

    • fitnesscook

      Please Let me know how they turn out! 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. april

    They are delicious! Will post them today!

  5. Bonnie

    I made these and they were pretty good and filling. I ate the whole batch lol Next time will put a little more sweetner in them as I have a terrible sweet tooth and they weren’t sweet enough for me. I also added the ginger and nutmeg like you recommended. Thanks!

    • fitnesscook

      Sometimes I add more sweetener as well!!! I have a sweet tooth as I am sure you can tell by my recipes 😀

Leave a Reply

