Muscled up Pumpkin Muffins (or Pancakes)

I am so excited!  I haven’t been able to get pumpkin in almost a year!  I was so thrilled when I found some on the shelf at the store the other day.  I had to control myself to not buy it all 😀 

I may turn into a pumpkin by the end of the day!  Yum!!

1 cup oats, dry
2 scoops whey protein powder
1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
2 egg whites
1/2 cup canned pumpkin
1/4 cup water
stevia or Splenda sugar substitute (sugar-fee sweetener of choice)

Preheat oven to 350.
Mix dry ingredients in bowl.
Mix wet ingredients in a separate bowl.
Combine dry and wet ingredients, blend well.
Pour into muffin tins and bake for 10 minutes.

If making pancakes, just mix ingredients as above and cook in pan.

You can add blueberries or pineapple…get creative

4 Responses to “Muscled up Pumpkin Muffins (or Pancakes)”

  1. Mary Beth

    UGH I cannot wait til they have pumpkin in our stores again! Are you actually able to find the Libby’s brand? All we can get is organic and it’s $4 a can! I just can’t bear that…

    • fitnesscook

      I completely hear ya! I have been so absolutely frustrated. I did order some organic cans (small one for about 2.50 😦 ) but then found Libbys! For a big can I paid 2.99 but it soooo worth it (and I had to buy more than 1 can 😉 )

  2. Mary Beth

    Well I’m loving these recipes so far, so I might have to splurge!! I asked @ the store and they said not til middle of next month for their shipment. I bet they sell out fast!

Leave a Reply

