Protein Brownie

Posted On January 24, 2011

Filed under Protein Brownie
Tags: , , ,

Comments Dropped 17 responses

3 scoops of Chocolate Protein Powder

 3/4 cup oat flour ( If you don’t have any make your own by putting 1 cup of oats in the blender and chop them until they are powder)

3 TBS Splenda

 3 TBS unsweetened Cocoa Powder

Dash of salt

2 egg whites

3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce

3 TBS Natural Peanut Butter

1 TSP vanilla Extract

 1. Pre heat oven 350

2. Mix ingredients together and pour into a 8×8 pan sprayed with Pam

3. Bake 18-25 Minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean

17 Responses to “Protein Brownie”

  1. valgal123

    Nice recipe, I make something similar and I sometimes add black beans.

    • fitnesscook

      Thank you! I haven’t tried adding black beans yet, but know quite a few people who do 🙂

  2. Bonnie

    I’ve made these twice now and love them. They are really good.

    Someone recommended your site and I’ve made several of your recipes. Thank you so much.

    If I decided to try black beans, any idea how much I should add? I would imagine zucchini could be added also.

    • fitnesscook

      Thank you so much for the compliments. I am not sure on the beans w/ the applesauce, but will have to figure that out.

      Zucchini can be added for sure 🙂

  3. Bonnie

    Thanks fitnesscook. I’m getting ready to make them again. This is my 3rd or 4th time. They are great for one of my meals. I actually eat two of them.

    Allrecipies had a brownie recipe with black beans and they added the whole can but it probably doesn’t matter. I don’t like black beans or many beans for that matter but mixed in brownies is okay:) Will buy some and try.

  4. Pam

    Just made these girl! OMG! YUM! Thank you so much! Hugs!

    • Bonnie

      They are good, aren’t they. I have actually had these almost every day since I saw the recipe and usually have 2 servings. I do intermittent fasting (get all my calories in 8 hours and fast for 16) so for my first meal of 2, I eat 1/4 of the entire thing with 6 eggwhites and maybe a protein drink (skim milk, throw in a peppermint patty and a scoop of protein powder). I started in Nov. 2009 and have lost 75 lbs. so far with about 30 more to go. It’s recipes like this that help me and I so appreciate it.

      • fitnesscook

        Thanks Bonnie! I am so glad you like them!! Congrats on your weight loss! that is absolutely terrific!!!!

    • fitnesscook

      Thank you Pam!!! Hugs right back at you!! 🙂

      • Pam

        Yes, Bonnie! That is so wonderful! I know hubby and I really like the recipes on here too and they WORK! Congrats on your weight loss!

      • fitnesscook

        Thanks Pam! Checked out your blog 🙂 You have some fantastic stuff!!!!

  5. Bonnie

    Thanks guys. I think if people would look at creating good food that is not only healthy but tasty rather than in terms of restriction, people would be more successful. I thought losing weight was eating fruits for snacks (still don’t do this) and lots of veggies except I’m not a lover of veggies so I thought I was destined for failure. Through a series of events, I began experimenting by hidng veggies in foods (pumpkin pancakes, cabbage pancakes, zucchini in just about everything, etc.) and I actually got excited about losing weight. I got rid of all the rules floating in my head and did things that I knew I could do for life. It has actually been a lot of fun.

    Anyway, thanks so much. It has definitely been worth it. Another 30 lbs. and I’ll be hot lol even at 51 years old. Woo hoo!

    • Pam

      Thanks for stopping by Fitnesscook…appreciate it! Hugs!

    • fitnesscook

      It is amazing what we can do with a few ingredients and a little bit of creativity!!

  6. Pam

    Yes and please please please don’t stop! he he! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

