Garlic Lemon Broccoli “Pasta”

Studies show that broccoli may help in the pre...

Image via Wikipedia

  • 2 heads broccoli, separated into florets
  • 2 teaspoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/2 teaspoon lemon juice
  • Shiritaki noodles (or pasta)
    1. Preheat the oven to 400 
    2.  Toss broccoli florets with the olive oil, sea salt, pepper and garlic. Spread the broccoli out in an even layer on a baking sheet.
    3. Bake in the preheated oven, 15 to 20 minutes. Remove and transfer to a plate. Squeeze lemon juice over broccoli.
    4. Mix broccoli and noodles.  ( I usually add some precooked chicken, shrimp or salmon)
    5 Responses to “Garlic Lemon Broccoli “Pasta””

    1. Joan

      Broccoli Rocks!

    2. Bonnie

      Fitnesscook,

      I’m so sorry to leave a message here but I couldn’t find where to contact you any other way. Did you change the background of your web page? I don’t know if it is me or not. The background is a dark brown and I can hardly read your site. I also can’t find the search engine or list of recipes anymore. It’s driving me crazy. Is it just my computer or something? It use to be a nice bright organge and on the home page was a list of your recipes and I could search.

      Thanks, Bonnie

      • fitnesscook

        Thanks for that feedback! I will have to change it back 🙂

        • Bonnie

          Thank you fitness cook. I honestly couldn’t read it but wasn’t sure if it was my eyes. This is much better. Thanks!

    Leave a Reply

    