Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Cake

Posted On June 2, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Yep…I have an obsession with bananas lately.  I have several super ripe ones here that I have to use up!  …and as far as Peanut butter goes, well that is an addiction 😀  This cake turned out so moist!  It is fantastic!  ( I do need to work on my photography “skills”…)

 

1 cup oat flour

1 tsp baking powder

dash salt

sweetener to taste

approx 2 TBL peanut butter ( I used crunchy…I love how it leaves peanuts in the cake after cooking)

1 large very ripe banana

1 egg

a little less than 1 cup water

approx 38 g of choc peanut butter whey(I used Combat…you can use any flavor)

(I didn’t have an cocoa, but a couple of TBLs of this would be great added in)

Mix all ingredients.  Pour into a pan sprayed with non-stick spray.  Bake at 350 for approx 30 min.

 

Leave a Reply

