Apple Cinnamon Bread

Since I am moving across the country in less than 3 weeks, my pantry and fridge are looking pretty sparse.  Time for some creativity….

I rarely make a recipe without making it before I post it.  Today is one of those exceptions.  The bread is cooking right now, and I am hoping it tastes and looks as good as it smells!

2 cups ground oats

8-10 splenda packets (or sweetener of your choice)

1 tsp baking powder

2 tsps cinnamon

1 egg

1/4 cup egg whites

1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

2 T whole flax seeds (these can be omitted…I added them for a nutty taste)

2 shredded apples (I didn’t peel)

Preheat oven to 350.  Mix dry ingredients.  Beat eggs and add to the dry.  Then add rest of the ingredients.  Spray a loaf pan with non-stick spray and bake for approx 45 min (I am guessing…will get back to this if it needs modification)

Happy Eating 🙂

Leave a Reply

